Steven Agnew MLA

Something must change if talk resume – starting with the Secretary of State’s lacklustre approach

Monday 03 July 2017 The Green Party leader Steven Agnew has said that the “non-statement” in...
Steven Agnew MLA

Green party leader “totally frustrated” after latest talks failure

Thursday 29 June 2017 Steven Agnew MLA has said that he is “totally frustrated” after the traditional...
Parliament Buildings, Stormont

Assembly must sit today in the interests of transparency and accountability

Thursday 29 March 2017   Green Party leader Steven Agnew has said that the Assembly should...
Lough Neagh, Northern Ireland

Lough Neagh sand dredging decision welcomed

Wednesday 28 June 2017 The Green Party has welcomed a High Court decision to refer the issue...
SA-1

Westminster deal a missed opportunity to put people first

Monday 26 June 2017 Commenting on the signing of a “confidence and supply” deal between the...
Steven Agnew MLA

One year on from the EU referendum – say on final deal needed more than ever

Friday 23 June 2017 Today marks one year since the decision of the UK people to leave the...
Fairtrade reception 3

Steven Agnew hosts recognition event as NI becomes a Fairtrade region

Wednesday 21 June 2017 Northern Ireland has been recognised as a Fairtrade  region after fulfilling the...
IMG_4260

Green Party manifesto launch – we’ll secure a referendum on final Brexit deal

Thursday 25 May 2017 A referendum on the final Brexit deal between the UK and the...
Steven Agnew, Green Party leader

Green Party announce strongest line up yet for Westminster election

Monday 08 May 2017 Steven Agnew has described the Green Party 2017 Westminster election candidates as...
Parliament Buildings, Stormont

Public services must be put before party politics when talks resume

Public services must be put before party politics when talks resume Friday 28 April 2017 Green...