Catalonia statement

Green Party statement on Catalonia situation

Tuesday 03 October 2017 Green Party in Northern Ireland leader Steven Agnew said: “The horrifying violence in Catalonia...
Clare Bailey MLA

Clare Bailey offers thanks as she steps aside as Green Party deputy leader

Tuesday 19 September 2017  Clare Bailey MLA has announced that she is stepping aside as deputy...
GPNI-600x400-SA

The education system is failing our LGBTQ young people

Friday 15 September 2017 Steven Agnew responded to the experiences of LGBTQ pupils in Northern Ireland schools...
WEB

Green Party in Northern Ireland play a key role ahead of Michel Barnier meeting

Tuesday 12 September 2017 The Green Party in Northern Ireland has played a key role ahead...
School bus image

Academic selection report again shows that it’s not a level playing field for our children

Wednesday 06 September 2017 Green Party leader Steven Agnew has said that a new Executive Office...
River Faughan

Drinking water fears a reminder that Mobuoy dangers remain

Wednesday 30 September 2017 The Green Party has said the recent flooding in the North West...
Steven Agnew MLA

Something must change if talk resume – starting with the Secretary of State’s lacklustre approach

Monday 03 July 2017 The Green Party leader Steven Agnew has said that the “non-statement” in...
Steven Agnew MLA

Green party leader “totally frustrated” after latest talks failure

Thursday 29 June 2017 Steven Agnew MLA has said that he is “totally frustrated” after the traditional...
Parliament Buildings, Stormont

Assembly must sit today in the interests of transparency and accountability

Thursday 29 March 2017   Green Party leader Steven Agnew has said that the Assembly should...
Lough Neagh, Northern Ireland

Lough Neagh sand dredging decision welcomed

Wednesday 28 June 2017 The Green Party has welcomed a High Court decision to refer the issue...