Our People

SASteven Agnew MLA

Green Party Leader, MLA for North Down

Steven Agnew is the Leader of the Green Party in Northern Ireland and is MLA for North Down. He worked with the homeless before becoming research officer for the Green Party’s first MLA Brian Wilson.

twitter facebook email


Clare Bailey MLA

MLA for South Belfast


South Belfast MLA Clare was elected to the Assembly 2016 and was the driving force behind the party adopting a pro-choice position. An active campaigner on anti-sectarian and equality issues, she designates as ‘Feminist’ in the Assembly.

twitter facebook email





Tanya Jones

Green Party deputy leader, Fermanagh & South Tyrone

Tanya Jones is the Deputy Leader of the Green Party in Northern Ireland.  A writer and former solicitor and teacher, she has been active in environmental and cross-community initiatives and campaigns in her home county of Fermanagh.

twitter facebook email





Cllr Georgina Milne

Belfast City Council



Cllr Georgina Milne represents the Ormiston DEA. Georgina is a research scientist by profession.

twitter email facebook






Cllr Rachel Woods

Ards & North Down Borough Council

RWRachel Woods is the Green Party councillor for Holywood and Clandeboye. A trained researcher, she works as a caseworker for Steven Agnew and has trained as a Community Drug and Alcohol Responder.

twitter facebook email



Cllr James Hunter

Ards & North Down Borough Council


James Hunter is the Green Party councillor for Bangor West. He is a retired drystone-wall builder who is well known in North Down as a tireless environmental campaigner and champion of cycling.