News

Clare Bailey MLA

Clare Bailey offers thanks as she steps aside as Green Party deputy leader

Tuesday 19 September 2017  Clare Bailey MLA has announced that she is stepping aside as deputy...
GPNI-600x400-SA

The education system is failing our LGBTQ young people

Friday 15 September 2017 Steven Agnew responded to the experiences of LGBTQ pupils in Northern Ireland schools...
Georgina Milne

Cllr Georgina Milne urges Belfast City Council to plant more trees

Thursday 14 September 2017 Cllr Georgina Milne has asked Belfast City Council to direct resources towards tree...
cycle-to-work-day-1-06-compressor

Cllr John Barry -“Get on your bike for Cycle to Work Day”

Wednesday 13 September 2017 Cllr John Barry of the Green Party has urged people to get...
WEB

Green Party in Northern Ireland play a key role ahead of Michel Barnier meeting

Tuesday 12 September 2017 The Green Party in Northern Ireland has played a key role ahead...
School bus image

Academic selection report again shows that it’s not a level playing field for our children

Wednesday 06 September 2017 Green Party leader Steven Agnew has said that a new Executive Office...
GPNI-600x400-SA

Steven Agnew argues it’s time to consider voluntary coalition

Tuesday 05 September 2017 Green Party leader Steven Agnew has said that voluntary coalition must be...
River Faughan

Drinking water fears a reminder that Mobuoy dangers remain

Wednesday 30 September 2017 The Green Party has said the recent flooding in the North West...
GM2

Cllr Milne explores renewable energy industry with Harland & Wolff Ltd.

Monday 28 August 2017 Green Party East Belfast Councillor Georgina Milne and Party Secretary Rowan Tunnicliffe...
Deputy Leader Clare Bailey

Clare Bailey praises “fantastic” Women’s Rugby World Cup

Saturday 26 August 2017 Clare Bailey MLA has heaped praise on the participants and organisers of...