Blog

Woman in waiting room

Most people across the island of Ireland support abortion when a woman asks

Thursday 19 October 2017 Clare Bailey MLA has welcomed a new report finding that most people...
IMG_4759

Steven Agnew MLA disappointed as DUP shirk Universal Credit vote

Wednesday 18 October 2017 Green Party in NI leader Steven Agnew MLA is disappointed that DUP’s...
20689756_1699213713432525_5569125918171656877_o

Emma shares her work experience with the Green Party

Emma Cairns shares her work experience with the Green Party and tells us what encouraged her to...
Tanya Jones speech

Mining licenses must not be granted by the back door

Friday 13 October 2017 Green Party deputy leader Tanya Jones has said that the Department for...
GPNI-600x400-SA

Robin Newton must stand down and answer some serious questions

Wednesday 11 October 2017 Commenting on the issues concerning the relationship between Robin Newton and Charter...
on street drinking littering

Clare Bailey MLA says that Belfast City Council has “written off the Holyland”

Monday 09 October 2017 Clare Bailey MLA has claimed that Belfast City Council has written off...
Tanya no background

Tanya Jones is new Green Party deputy leader

Sunday 01 October 2017 Tanya Jones has been elected as deputy leader of the Green Party...
GPNI-party-conference-web-1

Annual Conference agenda released

Tuesday 28 September 2017 The agenda for the Green Party Annual Conference on Saturday 30 September...
Child poverty

Child tax credit cap, “a two child policy for the poorest families”

Friday 22 September 2017 Clare Bailey MLA has highlighted the struggle of many families facing the...
Clare Bailey speaking 2016 cropped

Clare Bailey continues to work on Holyland ASB issues

Wednesday 20 September 2017 Clare Bailey MLA has said that she will continue to work in...